Nice Fire Starter..QuickFire.. Instant Fire Starters

I thought I would give these a try since it is -15 below here in the good old NE. I never have enough newspaper to start my fires. When I had the opportunity to try these I thought that is a great idea. They are waterproof , odorless, and protected by cellophane so your hands do not come in contact with the powder substance inside. I used two packages to start my fire. They were easy to light with a lighter and burned for about 5-6 mins. The flame they make is about 5-6 inches tall and no smoke or odor was noted. The wood that I used was already seasoned and there was no problem starting the fire inside. These would be great for camping , hiking or taking on our boat in the summertime when we stop at the nearby islands for a picnic. It is too cold at this time to try these outside so I will be sitting inside by the nice fire started with QuickFire.  I received this product at a discount. All my reviews are based on my own experience and evaluation of the product so that others can benefit in finding quality products that meet their needs & expectations.

Leave a Reply

