Buffalo Chicken Flatbread

I received these amazing flavored infused olive oils by #‎grandaroma for a discounted price. I made this amazing Buffalo Chicken Flatbread using basil infused ‪#‎grandaroma‬ ‪#‎mantova extra virgin olive oil. It is so easy to make and the kids love it. I love shortcuts while cooking . Makes my life so much easier. I had leftover chicken from the night before. I did not make the flatbread…I used #Stonefire. I love this bread and it it is all natural.

I gathered all my ingredients and started by making the buffalo sauce. In a pan add a cup of hot sauce ,  four tablespoons of butter and a half teaspoon of cayenne pepper ( I omitted the cayenne pepper..was hot enough for us without it.) and some salt and pepper. ( I also omitted the salt as I used salted butter.)  Heat on low to melt the butter and whisk all together. Simple enough so far…..

While the sauce is heating ..chop up the green onions, and place the naans on a lightly greased cookie sheet. ( I used my pizza stone ) . I then brushed my naans with  basil infused ‪#‎grandaroma‬ ‪#‎mantova extra virgin olive oil. Yum….spooned on the  hot sauce mixture and spread around…feel free to use as little or how much you want. Sprinkle with the cooked chicken… then sprinkle with your favorite cheese. I used a Mexican blend shredded cheese.  Add the blue cheese crumbles and drizzle with a little more hot sauce before placing them into a preheated 425 degree oven for 10-13 minutes.

When done add some of those chopped scallions on top and ENJOY !!!!!

 

BUFFALO CHICKEN FLATBREAD

Yield: 2 pizzas or 2-4 people

Prep Time: 15-20 Minutes

Cook Time: 10-12 minutes

Total Time: 30-35 minutes

INGREDIENTS:

1 cup Frank’s Red Hot

4 tablespoons Unsalted Butter

1/2 teaspoon Cayenne Pepper

Salt and Pepper to taste

2 Loaves of  Naan

1 cup shredded Cheese ( your choice)

2 cups Shredded Cooked Chicken

2 tablespoons Blue Cheese, crumbled

2-3 Sliced Green Onions

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

